Our (Project) Life: March 2012

I was quick to work on March 2012’s pages and they were 95 percent done by April 1. At this point, they are 99 percent done as I just have a couple of small things yet to do. I thought I would share anyway though, despite that. March has two full spreads and six inserts.


^ first spread with six smaller inserts layered on the right ^


^ close up of left page ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (2)
^ insert #1, front ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (3)
^ insert #1, back ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (4)
^ insert #2, front ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (5)
^ insert #2, back ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (8)
^ insert #3, front ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (7)
^ close-up of hidden journaling on insert #3 ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (6)
^ insert #3, back ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (9)
^ insert #4, front (need to add in descriptions of the girls’ drawings) ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (10)
^ insert #4, back ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (11)
^ insert #5, front (still need to write in numbers for days of the month on each square photo on top of page protector) ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (12)
^ insert #5, back (missing one photo) + insert #6, front ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (13)
^ right side of main spread ^

We went to the Arboretum for part of a day in March. Due to the amount of pictures I wanted to include, I made that day its own spread.

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (14)
^ full spread from Arboretum visit ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (15)
^ left side of spread ^

Our (Project) Life - March 2012 (16)
^ right side of spread ^

And that’s it for March 2012. Thanks for looking!

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

My goal with documenting our family is simply to document SOMETHING each month. Some months will include more or less photos depending on how much is going on. Most people are using the Project Life system, developed by Becky Higgins, to document a photo-a-day or a week’s worth of happenings per spread. I am using the Project Life system a little differently as I am taking the monthly approach for each spread and then adding in extra pages or inserts when necessary.

One thought on “Our (Project) Life: March 2012

  1. I love your approach to project life! It works great whether you have a lot or just a few pics from a month. The little bird card cut in half along with the calendar looks great. That caught my eye because I have that sheet of cards and have never used it! You have so many great pictures here! Love the letter M day and the head stand and visiting all the artists’ houses at the arboretum. So fun!! I really enjoyed looking at your pages!

    I wrote a response to your question under the comment you left on my blog. I hope it helps. Let me know if you have any other questions. Do you have an iphone? I’ve been using an app called shoebox to take the pictures of my 12×12 layouts and it’s working out just fine. I’ll probably be posting some on my blog soon.

Leave a Reply

