Our (Project) Life: February 2012

I have been in memory-keeping mode this last month and have made great progress on our family albums. I completed my February 2012 pages (seen below) on March 4 and I am nearly done with my 2011 album (just October, our November Sea World Trip, and Christmas remain). I am eager to wrap up my 2011 album so that I can get to work on the girls’ memory books.

On top of our family albums, I am also in charge of the “Me Books” at Chelsea’s preschool. That means I have been busy photographing the kids (and then editing, printing and organizing the pictures) and, with the help of some of the moms, making the ~30 kids’ books. When I volunteered to do the “Me Books” I didn’t anticipate how much it would involve, but I think it is worth it.

And now, here is a peek into our February of this year:

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ full spread, with inserts on right (5) ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ left side of spread ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #1: front (which happens to color coordinate quite nicely with the rest of the month) ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #2: front. These are iPhone pictures of our daily life that I blog about here. ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #2: back, with a glimpse of insert #3 on right (captions for the daily photos) ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #4: front. This is a PL page protector (design F) that I trimmed down. ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #4: full view of front ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #4: back, showing that it is narrower than the other pages around it ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #4: full view of back ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #5, front (design G page protector) ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #5: “hidden” journaling behind two of the pictures ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ view of the last two pages, as a spread^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ insert #5, back ^

Our (Project) Life - February 2012
^ right side of base spread^

I still have a few dates to fill in and two valentines that the girls made that I want to include in a page protector, but other than that this month is done.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

My goal with documenting our family is simply to document SOMETHING each month. Some months will include more or less photos depending on how much is going on. Most people are using the Project Life system, developed by Becky Higgins, to document a photo-a-day or a week’s worth of happenings per spread. I am using the Project Life system a little differently as I am taking the monthly approach for each spread and then adding in extra pages or inserts when necessary.

Leave a Reply

