Portrait Time: ~6 months & ~2 years

Getting portrait pictures of the girls has been on my list of things to do. Chelsea’s 6 month pictures were due considering that she turns 7 months TOMORROW. And I still hadn’t had Mallory’s 2 year portraits taken; she’s now 27+ months old. I initially had to postpone Mal’s 2 year session after her birthday because she had a big boo-boo on her face. Then after that cleared up (maybe a month later), family was in town, then I forgot it needed to get done and now all of a sudden it is 3 months later. Given that I couldn’t postpone Chelsea’s photo session any more (since these babies grow so fast!), I scheduled hers. I contemplated postponing Mal’s pictures once again (because she has another boo-boo), but I decided that it didn’t matter and if she had a boo-boo on her nose, so be it. With a little make-up to help disguise it, the boo-boo didn’t stand out too bad. It’ll be one of those things we look back on… “remember when Mal wouldn’t quit picking any kind of boo-boo she had on her face/nose?” Such fond memories we’ll have. ๐Ÿ˜›

I ventured to the photo place alone. Not something I would recommend with a toddler and baby (the latter of whom turned desperately hungry as I tried to pick picture poses/packages). I managed an outfit change for both girls AND watched Mal like a hawk as we waited after our session while she played next to another little girl and boy who both had sippy cups full of milk. Going to the ER with an allergic reaction wasn’t on our list of things to do. I guess the legos distracted Mal so that she didn’t seem to notice the sippy cups with milk (sippy cups that were exactly like hers).

Below are some of the pictures that the photographer managed to get. Don’t let these pictures fool you into thinking this was an easy task. I didn’t have the hard job of trying to capture these images, I was merely the one trying to get Mallory to smile/sit/stay/look up/stand/put the bunny down/leave your hair alone/turn around/stop laying on your belly and acting like a fish. One of my favorite pictures didn’t turn out because the photo was overexposed. It was of Chelsea sitting on the quilt I made and she had a rattle in her hand that was Jonathan’s when he was a baby. And she had a great smile on her face. Oh well, maybe I can try and recreate it here at home using my mad photography skillz and my new lens. ๐Ÿ˜›

Now, on with the show!

Mallory
Twirling in her dress. Funny thing… in the real version of this picture, Mallory’s left arm is behind her back, which makes it look like she’s one-armed. After a few minutes in Photoshop, she’s two-armed once again! The real version of this picture didn’t get printed because I couldn’t get past the one-armed thing. And I can’t print this two-armed version because it is low resolution.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Mallory
A cute picture but not quite modest, so I didn’t get this one printed, but still wanted to share.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Mallory
Crazy Bangs. Mallory’s *bangs* are either in her eyes or are slicked back. Neither of which works. One day they’ll blend in with the rest of her hair.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Chelsea
Chelsea Poo, looking sweet like she is.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Chelsea
Aww… baby butt crack. I got this one printed despite of that.
Too sweet of a face to pass up.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Chelsea
For whatever reason, Chelsea kept forgetting that she can sit up.
She kept tripoding it.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Chelsea & Mallory
My favorite picture with the two of them. See, I told you… CP can sit up!
And she can get in that position on her own.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Mallory & Chelsea
The runner-up sister shot. Cute, but I liked the other one better.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

That’s all folks!

Leave a Reply

