A First

Oh what fun we had today… we stayed in PJs for a lot of it because it was the first time this week that we didn’t have two appointments to go to in one day. Mallory even slept in, so I got to sleep in (8:30-ish). Before her nap, I changed her crib sheet — something I don’t do near enough (bad mom). Mallory has been napping for 3 to 3.5 hours lately, so when she woke up less than 2 hours after I put her down, I left her in her crib, thinking that she might fall back asleep. When it was evident she had no intention of going back asleep (she was yelling for me, “DADA!” Yeah, still no “mama” or “MAMA!” out of her mouth), I went in to get her. I noticed right away that she had taken off her clothes. She’s taken off her shirt before or even gotten her arms out of her PJs. This time however, her PJs were around her ankles AND her diaper was off. A first for her to strip down to nothing. She also left me a present in the crib (to her credit, it wasn’t a lot of poop) and it was evident that she had tinkled. She must have been standing at the railing when she tinkled because the outside of her crib was wet and her handmade-by-Gran-bumper was wet. So, into the bath she went. She got cleaned up, I stripped her bed (sheet, mattress pad and bumper) and wiped down the crib rails with Clorox wipes. You’ll be happy to know that I have no pictures to share of this event. I put her in snap-up PJs tonight so I am crossing my fingers these are harder to get out of (she was in zipper PJs at naptime).

2 thoughts on “A First

  1. I’m so glad that you guys started a blog!! I will definitely put you on my list of blogs to read! What a funny story about Mallory!! The new pictures of her are so adorable! She is growing up so fast and the baby will be here before you know it!

Leave a Reply

